Life is full of storms...stay prayed up!.

Life is full of storms...stay prayed up!.

Monday, 24 February 2014

Papaya smoothie recipe.

So I know it's not meal prep day which is my usual blog day but I wanted to share a smoothie recipe real quick.I know that not everyone can chug a green smoothie because they think it probably tastes yucky from all the greens.....yadda yadda yadda HOWEVER I made this amaze balls smoothie for the faint of heart.Yes....It's DELICIOUS and Smooth and creamy and no milk! :-) Now I Hope you guys take my word for it and try out this all natural yummy goodness in a class coz it's absolutely delish!Enjoy and have an AMAZING And Productive week....whatever you're doing.....Make it great!. BLESSINGS.

                          Papaya Smoothie.

1 ripe papaya
1 orange
1 banana
1 coconut (Juice)
1-2 handfuls of spinach
Few cubes of ice

Now I can't give you measurement on how much it makes but you should get two servings at least.Just peel the papaya and orange and remove the seeds....Put all the ingredients in a blender and blend until it gets smooth.Easy breezy rite?Now.....isn't that a great way of getting your fruits and veggies in a glass?.Cheers! ;-) Ps.There's also a pic of my detox which is cucumber slices,lemon slices,fresh mint leaves and a sliver of ginger.Flushes out all those toxins.Just leave it overnight in the fridge and drink the next day.

Friday, 21 February 2014

Morning guys,
   So I've been M.I.A for over a week but here I am.....alive n kicking n back in step with the beat.  :-).Now I have to be honest about  a few things,I've been slacking on my workouts and although I've been meal prepping as always and green snoothies....I've also been eating things that are on my do not touch list.Yes I know......totally embarrassed but I'm reinforcing my no sugar,no flour,no rice plan again!.For breakfast this morning I had a delicious plate of papaya as they are in season and I'm loving it!They're sooooo good....The benefits of living on an island is having access to all these fruits straight from the tree.I have this new found appreciation for God and his providing ways.....He thought of every detail when he created our home.....we can never go hungry because the land just keeps giving in abundance.Looking around me I see "Manna" everywhere....I see papaya,mango,coconut,plums,damsel,banana,breadfruit and all these root vegetables.How blessed are we?!!
   It's this realization that now makes me want to eat as much from mother earth as I can....papaya for breakfast is a good start and all part of a healthy meal plan!So as I get back on my journey to healthy......I ask for inspiration and encouragement to not faint or get weary but to continue to infect my thoughts and habits with good seeds and in turn hopefully share it all with you.I think it's imperative that we remind ourselves that there will be days when we falter or fall off course from our plans but strength is refined every time you get back up and press on.As much as I try to be an inspiration.....I wouldn't be able to be that if I myself didn't have my many inspirations that help me to seek that peace n happiness which I crave.Trust and believe it does not come easy.....you have to remind yourself everyday to think positively,do good and most especially speak only great things about yourself and others.Faint not......Isaiah 40:31-They that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength.They shall mount up with wings as eagles,they shall run and not be weary,they shall walk and not faint. Have a blessed day y'all and be a blessing! Be at peace!Be HAPPY!
  Ps.I just celebrated my 1st wedding anniversary :-).It's a struggle being miles away from my husband and the challenges can be many but our love for each other makes them go away as they come.:-).

Monday, 3 February 2014

LOVE Beneath the 'Layers'.

Hey hey Heyyyy......It's a GORGEOUS day out in St.Vincent.Super lucky aren't we?.

 It's been a week since my last post and I find I get real antsy about what to share next and then just when I'm about to cry "writer's block".....I find my next rant!:-).I want to stress something to us girls,young ladies and women on a whole.It is so imperative that we love ourselves!I spent years thinking I knew myself enough but it took coming to the realization that had I had this great love affair with myself I would not have settled,have lived less than or acted out of my true self oh so many times.Honestly it took a lot of 'soul searching'....Questioning myself,Investigating my own actions and then gradually reminding myself when necessary of all the wonderfully,lovable qualities that I possess to be in a state of self acceptance and unconditional self LOVE that I've arrived at.
  I see so many young women around me that are making some of the mistakes I made,running around looking for attention.....without living or knowing their WORTH.Love is a cycle,that first starts with you....then travels to every person around you but if you don't LOVE 'YOU',how could you truly LOVE another??if you live below your value,how could you expect to be loved fully by another?I think one of the saddest things is not loving yourself
...Listen,every morning and night you have to greet yourself,when the world is shut out,all you have are YOUR thoughts.It's the most important relationship you will have....if you can master that then you can really start living,loving,giving,receiving........Don't ever be afraid to take time out to figure out who you are,what you stand for,what you value and whom you would like to be!.
  We wear so many layers everyday...and nothing is wrong with makeup or hair extensions or fashion but with careful introspection,you should be able to see yourself "Naked......beneath all the many faces and personas you show and still know that without it you are an AMAZING 'commodity'.Ladies,Own who you are!Flaws and All.....every scar,every mistake,every single element that is YOU,recognize your Worth and then lay some loving on yourself!.Compete with no one but YOU and stride your way into Freedom!.Be BLESSED! >>>Smooches<<<